Special Offer!

February 22, 2010

As some of you may know, The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society is an organization near and dear to my heart. Currently, my schedule does not allow the time I would need to train for another event with Team In Training, but that doesn’t have to stop me helping or contributing to this cause… and it hasn’t.

My friend Natalie is currently training for America’s Most Beautiful Bike Ride with TNT and I am partnering with her in her mission to raise $5000 for LLS. I am so excited and thankful for the opportunity… thank you Natalie!

In her words to her Facebook group this evening:

“Now I’ll get to the real purpose of my message… A friend, fellow Team in Training Alumni, and budding photographer is allowing me to offer you something special in return for your support. She’s been so kind as to offer her photography services at a very discounted price, with half of the cost going to benefit my fundraising for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society!

The LLS’s mission to better the lives of those suffering from blood cancer and ultimately find a cure is very close to both of our hearts and we would love to give you something in return for your contribution to this cause.”

Here’s the flyer… please donate to Natalie. We’d both appreciate it!

This flyer details the San Diego Team in Training photography fundraiser I am doing with my friend Natalie

Click the flyer through to Flickr for a larger version. This post is cross-posted at Clarity Defined.

One Response to “Special Offer!”

  1. […] treatment for chronic or terminal illness. Even more awesome? Laurel booked the session through the LLS fundraiser (going on until April 1st) and so half of her session fee was donated to The Leukemia & […]

Leave a Reply

