New Horizons: School Portraits!

November 8, 2012

You know that feeling you get before the first day of school? Your skin is buzzing and your mind is racing as you try to prepare for all that’s to come? But mostly, you’re just so excited to meet everyone and begin? That’s how I feel right now.

This is a brand new venture. Next week, I embark down a new path. I’m taking all of the reasons I love family and child photography and bringing them to something new: school portraits. No, not your traditional black comb, blue backdrop kind. It’ll be my style… just applied to something new. I honestly don’t think I could be more excited. This takes what I love to do most and multiplies it.

I feel truly honored and blessed to have been chosen for this opportunity… to photograph beautiful little souls, meet new families, expand my business, and as always, do what I love.

Manchester

How gorgeous is this space? Definitely better than I remember my own preschool’s playground.  Granted that might have been just a few years ago… ;) However, given that my alma mater is one of the most beautiful spaces I’ve ever encountered, I’m certainly not surprise a bit that the preschool on campus is so lovely.

 I had a great time with the three little munchkins that helped me test shoot last week and I can’t wait to meet the rest of the kids and get a glimpse at their bubbling little personalities.

Stay tuned for a few previews from next week’s school photos (and there’s a family session next weekend too!). And have you visited facebook yet?
Don’t forget – Breanne Leach Photography got social! :)

Leave a Reply

